GIVEAWAY: ‘A City of Ghosts’ by Betsy Phillips

Enter to win an author signed copy of ‘A City of Ghosts’ by Betsy Phillips! I’m sorry to give this book away, but happy to share it with you. Entering the giveaway is simple. You just need to enter a comment here. Sharing a ghost story in your comment is optional. You can earn one additional entry for each of the following: following @biblioden on twitter, like or share biblioden on facebook, tweeting or retweeting about the giveaway. That’s five possible entries in all. Please leave a separate comment for each entry. Entries must be received by midnight Tuesday, October 19 and the winner will be announced Wednesday, October 20. And as you enter, please remember I need to be able to contact you if you win!

*To read the review, click here.

*To read Biblioden’s interview with author Betsy Phillips, click here.

Comments
55 Responses to “GIVEAWAY: ‘A City of Ghosts’ by Betsy Phillips”
  1. Mona Garg says:

    Please enter me. It sounds like a great collection of stories.

  2. Nicole says:

    I can’t wait to read the entire book – the stories on Pith have been great.

  3. A'Llyn says:

    I too would like to be entered!

  4. amandasue says:

    I’d love a chance into this giveaway thanks!

  5. Konnie King says:

    I love ghost stories. Pease sign me up.

  6. Heather says:

    This looks fascinating!

  7. Nicole C. says:

    I would love to read this book.

  8. Colleen Turner says:

    Hello there!

    I love ghost stories so would love to win this! I don’t have any personal ghost stories to share, but I have gone on numerous ghost tours in St. Augustine, FL that have been fascinating!

  9. Colleen Turner says:

    I am a Facebook friend (Colleen Turner).

  10. Amber G says:

    I would love to win – this book looks so good!

  11. Amber G says:

    I follow you on Twitter – I’m @AmberGoo

  12. Amber G says:

    I like you on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  13. Julie says:

    Count me in the giveaway. This sounds like a great book. I’m a follower on twitter and facebook. juliecookies(at)gmail.com

  14. Rebecca N. says:

    I love books like this!! I have been on a ghost tour in Savannah Georgia once. The tour was at midnight and we were driven around in a hearse. It was a lot of spooky fun!
    imsosweepy [at] gmail [dot] com

  15. Rebecca N. says:

    I shared on facebook
    Rebecca Niehaus
    imsosweepy [at] gmail [dot] com

  16. Rebecca N. says:

    I like you on facebook
    Rebecca Niehaus
    imsosweepy [at] gmail [dot] com

  17. Rebecca N. says:

    I follow you on twitter as @sparkleglow
    imsosweepy [at] gmail [dot] com

  18. Rebecca N. says:

    tweet

    imsosweepy [at] gmail [dot] com

  19. shannon Baas says:

    Looks like a good book.

  20. g. l. penrod says:

    avid reader sounds intriging

  21. angie says:

    This looks great.

  22. JAMES P LYNAM says:

    Great read on a cold winter night.

  23. 409cope says:

    This looks like a great book to curl up in the tub with!

  24. 409cope says:

    I follow on twitter as 409cope.

  25. 409cope says:

    I like you on facebook.Shari D

  26. 409cope says:

    I tweeted-http://twitter.com/409cope/status/27466707556

  27. Renee G says:

    Would love to read this.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(DOT)com

  28. John Ferris says:

    This sounds like a must-read book.

  29. Jodi says:

    Sounds like a really good story.

    purehrt555(at)Yahoo(Dot)com

  30. Cheryl F says:

    thanks for the chance to win this, it sounds great

  31. Cheryl F says:

    i follow on twitter @Tx_Sweetie

  32. Mary Ward says:

    When my daughter was very small, she pointed to a picture of my father, who had long been deceased, and said “that’s the man “. I asked what man and she said “the one that was in my room.” I got a little spooked and asked her what he did and she said “he smiled at me.” I felt like she really did have a guardian angel.

  33. Ed Nemmers says:

    I would like to read this work!

  34. Joni says:

    Got ghosts? I do!

  35. tallcapp says:

    This book sounds like an interesting one—a series of short stories all around a central concept of ghosts. I would like to read this.

  36. Lise Schleicher says:

    Following on Twitter!

  37. Lise Schleicher says:

    And retweeting on twitter….:-)

  38. susan says:

    I would love to be entered! this book looks great suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  39. Mellissa C says:

    I would love to read this book.

  40. Susan Smith says:

    Sounds like a good book

  41. Diane Baum says:

    Looks like very interesting reading…thought I saw a ghost

  42. Valeen N says:

    Ooh, what a great book for this time of year! I’d love to read this! Thanks!

  43. dawn reid says:

    Thanks this sounds really good.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  44. Melanie says:

    I wish I had a ghost story to share! I love good ghost stories.

  45. Tim says:

    I just adore ghost stories, thanks for the chance at this!

  46. Tim says:

    Twitter follower. Fatally_Flayed

  47. Tim says:

    Like you on FB. SalanderServant

  48. Sharon Howell says:

    I’d love to read this.

  49. Veronica Garrett says:

    It sounds like a very interesting book. Thanks for the giveaway.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I hope you will pick up this book. It’s a fun read, thought provoking at times, and provides a new selection of stories to keep your friends and family entertained. It’s also a form of cultural record you won’t often find offered by a traditional publishing company. I hate to give this book away, but if you’d like a chance to win a signed copy please click over to the giveaway post. […]

  2. […] This is really great. Over at Biblioden, you can read a review of A City of Ghosts, read an interview with me, and enter to win a copy of the book. […]

  3. […] who entered this giveaway. For a chance to win a collection of original ghost stories, please see this post. And for chances to win future giveaways, please consider […]



